Sweat Threats Share ‘Suffocate’ Ahead Of EP Release

September 11, 2018

London-based, Irish 3-piece Sweat Threats are this week releasing their 3rd single and video of 2018 for ‘Suffocate’, from their upcoming debut 6-track EP ‘Sweet Treats’.

Niall Jackson (Bouts, Swimmers) and Matthew Sutton (Tayne) formed at the tail-end of 2016 and sculpted this project throughout 2017 before adding Jesse Gander’s (Japandroids, White Lung) impressive mixing skills.

The ‘Sweet Treats’ EP, comes out on Wonky Karousel Records online and on a limited run of cassettes for #CassetteStoreDay this October 13th.

‘Suffocate’ is their 3rd single of 2018 and has been described as ‘a post-punk, post-grunge onslaught’ – Raw Meat.

The EP contains 6 ‘Sweet Treats’ for fans of Les Savy Fav, Idles, Therapy?, Fucked Up, Shame, Test Icicles, The Bronx.

Themes of abandonment, reclusiveness, male toxicity, loss of youth and staying positive in the face of  political turmoil are all tackled, victoriously so.

Recorded by Matthew Sutton (Vocals/ Guitar / Drums) & Niall Jackson ( Vocals/ Bass)

Mixed and Mastered by Jesse Gander (Japandroids / White Lung).

Sweat Threats  are joined by Lucy Brown (Bad Grammar) on drums for live shows.

Their next show is in The Vic in Walthamstow E17 on September 12th opening for Coltana.

Twitter    Facebook   Instagram

Soundcloud   Bandcamp  YouTube

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login