Our People

The Senior Executive IMRO team leads the organisation in attaining its strategic objectives and mandate. They work closely with members and licensees to ensure that the organisation is providing excellent service, while operating efficiently.

  • Chief Executive Officer

    CEO Victor FinnVictor Finn
    T: +353 1 6614844
    Contact: Trish Smyth
    E: tsmyth@nullimro.ie

    Victor Finn, CEO, IMRO. Prior to becoming CEO of IMRO, Victor Finn was Managing Director of The Mechanical Copyright Protection Society (Ireland), during which time he oversaw significant developments in the Irish music publishing industry, as income for publishers and songwriters shifted from traditional physical product to digital.

    A Chartered Management Accountant with a degree in Marketing from University of Limerick. Since joining IMRO he has positioned IMRO as the primary rights organisation in Ireland, with IMRO taking on the administration of mechanical rights thus allowing one-stop shop licensing for online, mobile and broadcast music services.

    As of January 2016, IMRO also acts as agent for Phonographic Performance Ireland (PPI), collecting public performance royalties on behalf of record producers and performers.

    Partnerships with European collecting societies ensure that IMROs international and online revenues continue to grow. Transitioning IMRO into an efficient licensing operation in Ireland has meant the organisation continues to thrive domestically as the economy recovers.

    In May 2018 Victor Finn was appointed to the Board of GESAC, the European Grouping of Societies of Authors and Composers. Comprising authors’ societies from across the European Union, Iceland, Norway, and Switzerland, GESAC represents more than 1 million creators, advocating for creators in the areas of musical, audio-visual, visual arts, and literary and dramatic works.
  • IMRO Licensing Department


    Commercial Director – Public Performance
    DJ Corbett
    T: +353 1 644 8010
    E: dj.corbett@nullimro.ie

    National Sales Manager
    Karl Kinsella
    T: 085 7877196
    E: karl.kinsella@nullimro.ie

    Credit Control Manager
    Stephen Byrne
    T: +353 1 644 8008
    E: stephen.byrne@nullimro.ie

  • IMRO Finance, Distribution & HR Departments


    Director of Finance, Distribution & HR
    Sarah Sweetnam
    T: +353 1 644 8053
    E: sarah.sweetnam@nullimro.ie

    Distribution and Member Services Manager
    Jessica Treacy
    T: +353 1 644 8045
    E: jessica.treacy@nullimro.ie

    Distribution and Member Services Team Lead
    Eamonn Keating
    T: +353 1 644 8003
    E: eamonn.keating@nullimro.ie

    Finance Manager
    Philip Donne
    T: +353 1 644 8047
    E: philip.donne@nullimro.ie

    Finance Assistant
    Aodhagan Mackey
    T: +353 1 644 8009
    E: amackey@nullimro.ie

  • IMRO Marketing & Membership Department


    Director of Marketing & Membership
    Keith Johnson
    T: +353 1 644 8035
    E: keith.johnson@nullimro.ie

    Marketing & Membership Manager
    Breffni Banks
    T: +353 1 644 8037
    E: breffni.banks@nullimro.ie

    Marketing & Membership Executive
    Cara Groome Travers
    T: +353 1 644 8051
    E: Cara.groometravers@nullimro.ie

  • IMRO IT Department


    Chief Information Officer
    Greg Cawley
    T: +353 1 644 8025
    E: greg.cawley@nullimro.ie

    Head of Data Collection
    John Quirke
    T: +353 1 644 8031
    E: john.quirke@nullimro.ie

    Information Systems Manager
    Tom Conroy
    T: +353 1 6448061
    E: tom.conroy@nullimro.ie

  • IMRO International Department


    Commerical Director Media Licensing
    Sean Donegan
    T: +353 1 644 8058
    E: sean.donegan@nullimro.ie

    Senior International Executive
    Michelle Dooley
    T: +353 1 644 8065
    E: michelle.dooley@nullimro.ie

  • Media Licensing Department


    Commercial Director Media Licensing
    Sean Donegan
    T: +353 1 644 8058
    E: sean.donegan@nullimro.ie

    Media Licensing and Publisher Account Manager
    David Galligan
    T: +353 1 644 8023
    E: david.galligan@nullimro.ie

    Media Licensing Executive
    Sean Halpin
    T: +353 1 644 8046
    E: sean.halpin@nullimro.ie

  • Legal Department


    Solicitor, Director of Legal Affairs & Regulatory Compliance
    Barry Scannell
    T: +353 1 644 8028
    E: barry.scannell@nullimro.ie

    Legal Executive
    Ian Gardiner
    T: 353 1 644 8063
    E: ian.gardiner@nullimro.ie

    Legal Executive
    Allison Lett
    T: +353 1 644 8050
    E: allison.lett@nullimro.ie

  • MCPSI


    Commercial Director Media Licensing
    Sean Donegan
    T: +353 1 644 8058
    E: sean.donegan@nullimro.ie

    Music Licensing Executive
    David Galligan
    T: +353 1 644 8023
    E: david.galligan@nullimro.ie

    Media Licensing Executive
    Sean Halpin
    T: +353 1 644 8046
    E: sean.halpin@nullimro.ie

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login