Gavin Murphy Releases Brand New Single ‘The Sound Of Heartbreak’

March 26, 2021

Gavin Murphy has today announced he will be releasing a brand new single ‘The Sound Of Heartbreak’. This is a follow up single from his current debut  album ‘45 RPM (Replay Past Memories)’. The single is due for release on Friday, 26th March 2021. 

Living on Ireland’s north-west coast, Gavin Murphy hails from Dublin’s North Side. His debut album ‘45 RPM (Replay Past Memories)’ was recorded and produced by Gavin in his home studio in Sligo. 

Speaking about his new single ‘The Sound Of Heartbreak’, Gavin says Heartbreak is a rite of passage that nobody escapes. You suffer from it, you inflict it – don’t kid yourself otherwise. It will keep happening until you learn from it and finally make peace with the scars.”

Working with Gavin on this track was producer Ger McDonnell (U2, Def Leppard) along with Robbie Malone (David Gray) on bass and Paul Byrne on drums and Saoirse Kavanagh on backing vocals.

Gavin is the lead guitarist and band manager of the successful Smiths tribute band These Charming Men, which he formed in 1995. 

Connect with Gavin Murphy Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website| Spotify

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login