Skip to main content

New HousePlants Single ‘Window Pane’ Out Today

July 28, 2021

HousePlants announce the release of ‘Window Pane’, out across all digital platforms today, 28th July.  Their debut album, ‘Dry Goods’, will be out on 17th September.

The third single from the forthcoming album has the HousePlants creeping on their neighbours… “The everyday muffled noises we hear from our fellow humans living beside us tease us a little – a soundtrack to the mundane, the daily grind. Curtains, floorboards, hairdryers. People there alright, enough for the imagination to run with anyway.”

This follows on from the debut single ‘What’s With All The Pine?’ and ‘Companero’, which were released over the last few months.

For both artists, the project represents reclamation amidst a significantly difficult era for creative souls across Ireland and beyond. “Theres a community of music makers who mainly see each other at gigs and nights like the Choice Music Prize that feels somewhat atomised in the void of lockdown,they say. One of the nicer things about this time is that artists have been checking in on each other. It feels like lots of people are doing what we did.”

That sense of camaraderie and community is hard-wired into the music of HousePlants. A new tribe for modern times. All welcome.

‘Dry Goods’ Tracklist:

  1. What’s With All The Pine?
  2. Window Pane
  3. Companero
  4. No Stoppin Me
  5. Mannequin
  6. Ringing In My Ears
  7. Burning
  8. Reveller
  9. Wait!







Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login