• Home
  • News
  • Member News
  • Gavin James to Release EP and Announces Streamed Concert from Dublin Vinyl

Gavin James to Release EP and Announces Streamed Concert from Dublin Vinyl

September 11, 2020

Gavin James announces the launch of his new six track ‘Boxes EP’ which is released on 2nd October. To celebrate the launch Gavin has also announced a global live streamed concert from Dublin Vinyl pressing plant.

The concert which is sponsored by Huawei Freebuds Pro, will take place on Saturday 3rd October at 8pm and exclusive tickets for the live stream concert are included with the purchase of the limited edition signed Vinyl or CD which are available to purchase now at www.therecordhub.com & www.GavinJames-Music.com

Featured on the EP is Gavin James’ latest single ‘Boxes’ which has quickly exceeded 10 million streams, in addition to making a global impact, ‘Boxes’ also took off in Ireland, hitting No.1 on the national airplay chart and almost immediately becoming one of the biggest songs of the year.

Gavin James says;

“I’m delighted not only to be releasing new music but also to finally do a concert, and streaming from the Dublin Vinyl pressing plant where the record is been manufactured makes it extra special.”

MD of Dublin Vinyl, Hugh Scully says;

“We’re delighted to be working with such a fantastic Irish artist for the first concert to be streamed live from Dublin Vinyl. We pressed Gavin’s last album, ‘Only Ticket Home’ in 2018 so it’s great to be not only working with him again manufacturing ‘Boxes EP’, but also hosting its virtual launch gig at our pressing plant and on our online store, TheRecordHub.com.”

Hot off Dublin Vinyl press the ‘Boxes EP’ includes several new songs including ‘Halo’ and ‘I Miss You’ which is dedicated to his uncle Paddy who passed due to Covid earlier this year, and the floor stopping ‘Fake Love’ as well as the title track ‘Boxes’ and a special live version of his ‘Always’ from Gavin’s sold out 3Arena show in February of this year.

EP Tracklisting

1. Boxes
2. Fake Love
3. Halo
4. I Miss You (Paddy’s Song)
5. Always Live form 3Arena
6. Boxes Acoustic

Tickets and CD / Vinyl are available to purchase now at www.GavinJamesMusic.com & www.therecordhub.com

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login