Skip to main content

Floorshow announce new single ‘White Noise’

November 2, 2022

Floorshow are delighted to announce the release of their fourth single ‘White Noise’ on the 11th of November 2022. The Dublin based four piece consists of Jessi on vocals, Sean D. on Guitar, Andrew on Bass and Sean McG. on Drums.  Drawing musical inspiration from artists such as Slowdive and Sonic Youth as well as any new artists from Ireland, The UK and further afield that they are currently listening to, Floorshow aim to pay homage to seminal artists of the shoegaze, dreampop and noise rock genres, while also adding and elaborating as best they can to create something new.

White Noise highlights circumstances where people of high influence and control can often lead public opinions and actions through the media. It is about the ability they have, to mask truths and shift perspectives to suit their own narratives.

To celebrate this single’s release, Floorshow will be playing a show with fellow Irish Indie artists Tung In Cheek at the Harbour Bar in Bray on November the 11th. Further shows are also booked in and will be announced in due course.

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login