Three Underneath Announce Debut Album

August 27, 2021

The debut album — a career defining moment for any band, but for Three Underneath this album couldn’t come too soon. “People need to hear this.

The eleven track album includes the singles ‘You’ve Been Had’, ‘All You Can Do’, ‘Tell Me It’s Okay’ and ‘Memories’. [full track listing below]

Three Underneath have shown a relentless drive throughout 2021, pivoting from live events to self-produced high-scale music videos.

The music videos are absolutely an extension of the music,” explains Daragh Murray, lead singer and director of the music videos. “It’s been a strange transition but our band and crew have gone full Hollywood!

‘Sun May Glow’ is simultaneously optimistic and doomy, with the refrain “the sun may glow one more time for you” starkly reminding the listener of things to come, against an atmospheric rock backdrop. “It’s the darker side of that one Inhaler song,” jokes Daragh.

The track will appear on the self-titled album, set for independent self release on October 15th, with a total of 11 tracks on the album.

The album was mastered by and mixed in part by Aidan Cunningham (The Scratch, Overhead The Albatross) and produced by the band themselves.

This album is our calling card. It’s our real debut. It had to be self-titled, because it shows all facets of where we’re at right now.  The last 18 months have been challenging to say the least and I think this album pretty much chronicles our journey throughout The fear and confinement to the love, hope pragmatism — there’s plenty of heavy, straight-up rock and some quite candid introverted stuff in there!” explains Daragh.

‘Three Underneath’, the album, comes as a follow-up to the band’s double EP, ‘Something Pretty / Something Pure’, which Dan Hegarty 2FMchose as one of his top of the year in 2015

The band were fortunate enough to be chosen for funding in 2020 to release the album during the pandemic and are grateful to the Irish Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media for supporting the release.

‘Three Underneath’ is available for pre-order now and will be issued in limited edition physical and bundles, available exclusively at

‘Three Underneath’, the debut album track listing:

1. ‘You’ve Been Had’

2. ‘Faded’

3. ‘Sun May Glow’

4. ‘All You Can Do’

5. ‘Memories’

6. ‘Stand Before The Fire’

7. ‘Floating or Sinking’

8. ‘Tell Me It’s Okay’

9. ‘Kept Me Dry’

10. ‘Better Off’

11. ‘Siren Song’

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login