‘This Is Who We Are, Longwave Music Volume 1’ Released 8th May

April 28, 2020

Longwave Music founded in 2018 has put together this collection of songs from emerging artists, composers and bands in the Greater Cork Area collated between 2018-20. This is just a small collection of the music in the region. “Without being too parochial about things, we decided to confine our search to a geographical area this time.” 

Longwave Music strives to support and encourage the very best upcoming Irish artists through their range of services so the artists can continue to create and get their fair share for what they produce. 

It has been a privilege meeting and collaborating with this community of artists and musicians, who continue to ply their trade for the love of what they do. This album is the first of its kind in showcasing such a wide variety the very best up and coming Irish artists of diverse genres and styles varying between rock, electro, dance, folk and AOR. 

We are proud to present This Is Who We Are: Longwave Music Volume 1.

To all those making original music today, inspirations from the past and the promise of more to come.

Website: https://www.longwavemusic.ie/ 
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LongwaveMusic/ 
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/longwavemusic/
LinkedIn – https://www.linkedin.com/company/longwave-music/about/


1. Quicksand – The Burma
2. Beach House – Bordeaux 
3. Darklight to Starlight- Fiery Red 
4. Towards a Camelot Within / Aching Heart- Wisherkings 
5. Good Morning – Sam Clague 
6. Harvest Home – David O Donovan 
7. Ain’t Love Forever – Bland Orlando 
8. Young Naïve Me – Eve Clague 
9. Take My Hand – Clare O Riordan 
10. Is It Me – Moody Roots 
11. And When I Awoke – Wisherkings 
12. Rabbit Hole – Bordeaux 
13. Lavender Hill – Low Mountain 
14. On Your Way – Sam Clague 
15. Time Away – David O Donovan 
16. I’m Home – Bland Orlando

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login