Single and EP from Together Animals

October 13, 2020

Together Animals announce the release of their debut EP with the single of the same title, ‘Rise And Fall’ out 6th November.

Produced by Gavin Glass, their ‘Rise And Fall EP’ was recorded in Orphan Recording Studios just days before lockdown and then mixed with each band member and the producer isolated from one other. Gavin Glass also makes a musical cameo on each track. A 100% virtual mix, coming together by staying apart.

The second single from the EP ‘Kings & Queens’ was well received earning radio play from Ocean FM, KCLRFM, Carlow FM, 8Radio, PLAYIRISH Radio, The Acoustic Yard and Planet Radio.

This song is a blend of melodically dark guitar licks, soaring vocals and hook upon hook packed into 3 minutes 30 seconds of hands in the air, head banging, and uplifting rock.

Together Animals are a 4 piece post-grunge band from Dublin. Expect dirty guitar riffs, anthemic vocal melodies, introverted lyrics and razor sharp hooks. Formed in 2019 the band only chose their name in 2020 during the recording process in Orphan Recording Studios. The name stems from a humanistic idea that we are social creatures, we need each other, we are all Together Animals. A dark hybrid of alternative rock and punk give Together Animals their distinctive flavour. It’s grunge but not as we know it.  The band is composed of Dave Horan (vocals and guitar), Chris Stynes (guitar), Paul Hare (bass) and Graham O’Callaghan (drums).

EP Tracklisting;

1 Rise & Fall
2. Kings and Queens
3. Together Animals
4. Landslide

EP available on all platforms November 6th, 2020

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login