New Release from Inhaler ‘Who’s Your Money On?’

May 7, 2021

Inhaler today release their new song ‘Who’s Your Money On? (Plastic House)’. The track is a swaggering indie-pop anthem and the latest slice of indelible songcraft from the quartet, who are made up of Elijah Hewson (vocals and guitar), Josh Jenkinson (guitar), Robert Keating (bass) and Ryan McMahon (drums). The release of Inhaler’s debut album ‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’ will arrive on Polydor Records on July 9th.

Their first full-length sees the Dublin band hone the impressive promise of their early singles into something truly special. “We really had the opportunity to explore our sound,” says Hewson. ‘Who’s Your Money On? (Plastic House)’ blends the band’s sonic adventurousness with their undeniable knack of big choruses and captivating hooks. It was recorded in London’s Narcissus Studios with the band’s long-term producing foil Antony Genn.

Inhaler will play a full tour of the UK and Ireland later this year. The dates in September, October and November include brand new UK tour dates alongside the band’s rescheduled tour of Ireland as well as an additional two new shows.

September/October 2021

Tues 28th Sept Sheffield Octagon
Weds 29th Sept Leeds 02 Academy
Fri 1st Oct Newcastle 02 Academy
Sat 2nd Oct Birmingham 02 Institute 1
Sun 3rd Oct Bristol 02 Academy 1
Tues 5th Oct Nottingham Rock City
Wed 6th Oct London 02 Forum Kentish Town
Thu 7th Oct Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
Sat 9th Oct Liverpool Uni, The Mountford Hall
Sun 10th Oct Glasgow Barrowland
Tues 12th Oct Manchester 02 Ritz

December 2021

Tue 14 Dec – Belfast, Limelight 1
Wed 15 Dec – Limerick, Dolan’s Warehouse
Thu 16 Dec – Cork, Cyprus Avenue
Fri 17 Dec – Killarney, INEC Acoustic Club – NEW SHOW
Sun 19 Dec – Dublin, Academy  – NEW SHOW
Mon 20 Dec – Dublin, Academy
Tue 21 Dec – Dublin, Academy

‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’ is released on July 9th.

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login