Kodaline Receive IMRO Award

May 30, 2019

Ahead of their performance in St Anne’s Park, Dublin this June Bank Holiday weekend, IMRO took the opportunity to present Kodaline member Vinny May Jnr with an IMRO Award on behalf of the band in recognition of their album ‘Politics Of Living’.

The IMRO Number 1 Award was introduced to acknowledge IMRO members who reach number 1 in the album charts here in Ireland.

Kodaline released their eagerly anticipated album ‘Politics Of Living’ in September 2018 on Sony Music.

‘Politics of Living’ sees Kodaline team up with some of the hottest production and writing talent imaginable including hitmaker supreme Steve Mac (‘Shape Of You’ by Ed Sheeran), pop guru Johnny Coffer (Rag’N’Bone Man, Beyonce), Jonas Jeberg (Dizzee Rascal, Kylie Minogue), Stephen Harris (Miles Kane, Kaiser Chiefs) as well as long-time collaborator Johnny McDaid (‘What About Us’ by Pink).

This was the first collection of new music since 2015’s ‘Coming Up For Air’, which went Gold in the UK. The band’s debut album, ‘In A Perfect World’ has sold over a million copies worldwide and imprinted itself on the nation’s consciousness with streaming figures well into the 100s of millions, with ‘High Hopes’ on 100 million Spotify streams alone. On Vevo the band’s videos have had over 200 million views, and they have sold over a million singles.


Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login