Kodaline Announce Deluxe Version of New Album and Share New Single

October 2, 2020

After the storming success of their recently released studio album ‘One Day At A Time’, which has now been streamed more than 60 millions times and seen them garner another 100 million YouTube views, Kodaline are now proud to present the deluxe edition of their latest full-length, which will feature a collaboration with Gabrielle Aplin on their track ‘Everyone Changes’, another as yet unreleased song, two covers – ‘Teenage Kicks’ and ‘The Rare Auld Times’ and of course the previously released singles ‘Wherever You Are’, ‘Sometimes’, ‘Saving Grace’ and ‘Say Something’.

With the original version of ‘Everyone Changes’ already racking up more than 750,000 streams alone, this new collaborative version sees the band break out in a whole new light. With the addition of Gabrielle Aplin’s soaring vocals, the newest rendition brings a whole new side to the single, lifting it up and bringing a more personal quality with it.

Speaking about the new collaboration, the band added, “When we wrote ‘Everyone changes’ for our new album we always felt the song would work better as a duet, so with the help of Gabrielle Aplin and her beautiful vocals, here’s the result. We hope you guys like it x”

The band will be releasing the deluxe version of ‘One Day At A Time’ on 20th November both physically and digitally, making it the first opportunity for fans to own the record in a physical format. Pre-order the record HERE 

In August this year, Kodaline performed their smash-hit album ‘In A Perfect World’ back to back for the first time since its recording, and will be heading back to the stage with the showcase live across the UK and Ireland in 2021. Tickets for the Dublin and Belfast shows are already on sale. UK tour presale is available on 7th Oct and general on-sale 9th Oct.

‘One Day At A Time’ is the band’s fourth album, and adds a new chapter to a career that has already encompassed three #1 albums in Ireland, two Top 5 albums in the UK, and more than a billion streams at Spotify.

Kodaline approached the album with a streamlined process that took them back to their roots. The majority of the sessions revolved around the four band members alone in their modest recording space in Dublin, with bassist Jason Boland leading the production side of things.

The band’s primary objective was to focus on the emotion that has informed many Kodaline fan favourites. As we’ve seen from the two recent singles, they’re playing to their strengths: insistent melodies and captivating hooks exploring stories that are revealing, unguarded and immediately relatable.

“The main thing this time was to capture those emotions through everything,” says frontman Steve Garrigan. “We also wanted to use a lot of harmonies and play to our strengths.”

In 2019, Kodaline played some of the biggest shows of their career. At home in Dublin they sold-out two huge outdoor shows at St. Anne’s Park, while a ten-date UK tour culminated with a packed show at London’s historic Roundhouse. Further afield, they hit festivals including Lollapalooza, Benicàssim and Open’er before becoming the first Irish band to headline the massive NH7 Weekender in Pune, India. Their extensive touring throughout Asia also included a headline set at Monsoon Music Festival in Vietnam plus dates in China, Japan, South Korea, the Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Singapore.

Kodaline Live dates

17 – Oxford – Academy
18 – Cambridge – Corn Exchange
19 – Bexhill – De La Warr Pavilion
21- Birmingham – Academy
22 – Nottingham – Rock City
23 – Manchester – Albert Hall
25 – Newcastle  – Academy
26 – Glasgow – The Barrowland Ballroom
27 – Leeds – Academy 
29 – Norwich – UEA
30 – Bristol – Academy

1 – Southampton – Guildhall
2 – London – Shepherd’s Bush Empire
27 – Dublin – Malahide Castle 

20 – Belfast Custom House Square

‘One Day At A Time’ tracklist:

  1. ‘Wherever You Are’
  2. ‘Sometimes’
  3. ‘Saving Grace’
  4. ‘Say Something’
  5. ‘The Evening’   
  6. ‘Spend It With You’
  7. ‘Care’
  8. ‘Heart Open’  
  9. ‘Everyone Changes’  
  10. ‘In The End’
  11. ‘This must be Christmas’ 
  12. ‘Everyone Changes’ featuring Gabrielle Aplin 
  13. ‘The Rare Auld Times’ 
  14. ‘Teenage Kicks’ 

Official website
Apple Music

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login