• Home
  • News
  • News
  • Debut Single From One Flew Over ‘Liar Liar’

Debut Single From One Flew Over ‘Liar Liar’

March 7, 2022

Liar Liar is the Debut Single for Irish duo One Flew Over.

The song depicts elements of betrayal, sleight of hand and triumph over deceit. It’s steeped in 60’s flavor and noir, but with a modern edge and comes under the genre of ‘blue-eyed soul’. Lyrics by Irene Ni Chuinn. Music by Irene Ni Chuinn & Martin Quinn.

One Flew Over is composed of Irene Ni Chuinn & Martin Quinn and was formed in 2019. Their sound, often with strong melodies and weighty arrangements contains influences of Rock, classic Rhythm & Blues and Soul.

The recording was produced by Martin Quinn (Ham Sandwich, Aine Cahill) and recorded & mixed at JAM Studios, Kells, Co. Meath, Ireland.

  • Drums by Andrew Quinn.
  • Hammond B3 Organ played by James Quinn.
  • Bass, Guitars, Piano, Keys, Backing Vocals, String Arrangement by Martin Quinn.
  • Strings by Roni Seller (Israel).
  • Lead & Backing Vocals: Irene Ni Chuinn.

Social Media:

Website: www.oneflewover.ie

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login