RTÉ Choice Music Prize Live Event Line-up Announced

January 24, 2019

The line-up for this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize live event, in association with IMRO & IRMA, has just been announced by Tracy Clifford on 2FM.

Nine of the ten acts have confirmed to perform at the event:

  • The Academic
  • Delorentos
  • Just Mustard
  • Kojaque
  • O Emperor
  • Lisa O’Neill
  • Saint Sister
  • Villagers
  • Wyvern Lingo

Tickets are on sale now from: https://www.ticketmaster.ie/Choice-Music-Prize-tickets/artist/1541435 

The winning albumwill be announced at the RTÉ Choice Music Prize live eventin Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday 7th March and broadcast live on RTÉ 2FM in a special four-hour extended show from 7-11pm. A special television programme of the event will be broadcast shortly afterwards on RTÉ2 presented by Eoghan McDermott and Bláthnaid Treacy.

The 10 shortlisted albums can be enjoyed in full on the RTÉ Choice Music Prize website www.choicemusicprize.ie and on www.2fm.ie/rtechoicemusic.

The 14th annual RTÉ Choice Music Prize will once again celebrate the best in Irish recorded music.   The Prize has become one of the music industry highlights of the year since its inception in 2005. The Irish Album of the Year award is chosen from a shortlist of ten albums by a panel of twelve Irish music media professionals and industry experts.

RAAP and Culture Ireland are also official project partners of the RTÉ Choice Music Prize.

RTÉ Choice Music Prize “Conversations” will return and take place during the day on the 7th with Culture Ireland funding the attendance of influential overseas Industry executives to attend the panels and live event that night.

Tickets for the Choice Music Prize live event are on sale now from all Ticketmaster outlets and from http://www.ticketmaster.ie priced €28.00 including booking fee.


Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login