Skip to main content

ISC Announces 2021 Judges

August 20, 2021

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) has announced its 2021 panel of judges and it includes iconic artists Coldplay, Hozier, George Thorogood, Bebe Rexha, Tom Waits, Christian Scott, Linkin Park, Jeremiah Fraites (The Lumineers), Trevor Daniels, Metro Boomin, and many more. Also included are record label executives from many of the top major and indie record labels.

Now in its 20th year, ISC was created to recognise great songwriters and to provide a platform to be heard. The competition is open to both professional and amateur songwriters, signed or unsigned, and offers a valuable opportunity for songwriters to get more recognition for their music. ISC is currently accepting entries at

A total of 71 winners in 23 genre categories share in over $150,000 in cash and prizes, including an overall Grand Prize consisting of $25,000 (US) cash, and more.

In honour of its 20th Anniversary, ISC is also announcing a Founder’s Choice Award to be given to one artist this year only, selected by the competition’s Founder and the ISC listening committee. This award will be given in addition to the overall $25,000 (US) Grand Prize that is selected by the judges. The Founder’s Choice award recipient will be awarded $10,000 (US) cash.

Over the years, many artist winners have gone on to achieve greater success, including getting record and publishing deals, licensing agreements, gigs, and much more. Past winners have included: Tones and I; Illenium; Vance Joy; Faouzia; R.LUM.R, Bastille; Gotye; Lindsey Stirling; Kimbra; The Band Perry; Kehlani; Passenger; Gin Wigmore; Tenille Townes; For King & Country; Andrew Bird; Dustin Lynch; Gregory Porter; Omar Sosa; The Teskey Brothers; Jordan St. Cyr; Adrianne Lenker; and many more.

Keep up to date with IMRO news and events

Please select login